Portugal Paintings about Cascais, Aveiro, Azores, Obidos and Algarve

Happy to see you in my Portugal paintings blog, this time we are going to visit Cascais, Azores, Aveiro, Obidos and Algarve through my watercolors.

A windmill painting from the Pico Island of Azores, which described by the locals as Land Of Windmills. This beautiful traditional mill is standing at Ponta Rasa, it has been restored to preserve the memory of the old times.

Returning to one of my favourite spots in Cascais! A new watercolor about this beautiful place.
Most tourists, visiting Portugal has on their list Lisbon, Porto, Algarve, or Sintra, also just to mention some of the typical spots, but there is a charming small town, just right outside Lisbon, which must be included as well. It is away the hustle from the capital Lisbon, and has everything. Sunny beaches, traditional mosaic sidewalks, museums, ocean viewpoints, historical buildings with fortress, natural attractions like the Boca de Inferno or Mouth of Hell, and so on.

One of the most famous spot where you can take your postcard photographs, is at the Casa de Santa Maria, which is a Mediterranean style villa build in 1902 as a summer home for a royal family, and became a museum now with traditional painted tiles, arches, and oil painted walls.
It is sharing the coastline with a blue and white striped Lighthouse with red top, and from the adjoining bridge you have a gorgeous view, and amazing atmosphere.
I hope you will enjoy my watercolor painting.

Dusk in Aveiro, new watercolor in my Portugal Paintings Collection, which was inspired by my own photograph.
Aveiro is a beautiful place at the west coast of Portugal, a maritime city with water in its soul.
The cityscape is divided by canals, set along a lagoon called Ria de Aveiro. The gondola style painted traditional boats of Aveiro called moliceiros were used originally to harvest seaweed, which were used as fertiliser in the agriculture, now are tourist vessels. On a tour with these boats, you can admire the Art Nouveau style houses painted for pastel colours along the quays in the Rossio area.

A painting about one of my favourite village Obidos, inspired by my own photograph I took during our last visit to this beautiful medieval gem in Portugal. A charming cobblestoned street with blooming Trumpet Vine and hydrangeas on a pleasant sunny day.

And finally a commissioned watercolor house painting, about the Casa Pinheiro in Vilamoura Algarve, Portugal. Thank you dear matt for your custom order and for supporting my art!

I hope you will like this new selection from my watercolour paintings introducing Portugal. From these paintings currently the Azores Pico Windmill and the Dusk in Aveiro paintings are still available from my Karavella Atelier Etsy Shop where 20% sale running now in October month of 2022) I ship them myself worldwide from Portugal, shipping cost included independently of the destination.

In my Portugal Paintings Collection, you will find all my paintings as art prints in variety of sizes, such as ready to hang Stretched Canvas or Framed prints, Acrylic, Metal prints, also as frameable greeting cards, and more. The Official Website of Dora Hathazi Mendes is powered by Fine Art America producing and shipping prints from US and EU locations, depend on the location of the order.
Thank you very much for supporting my art! Dora

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑