Original Handmade Watercolor Paintings From Tavira, Faro, Douro Valley, and Azores, Portugal

Let’s continue our journey in Portugal through my original handmade aguarela paintings. If you would like to join me, I am sharing with you today five of watercolors from my Portugal Artworks Collection, this time we visit Tavira, Faro, the Douro Valley, and the Azores.

The first artwork is my watercolor painting about the Ponte Romana, Roman Bridge in Tavira Algarve Portugal. This painting was inspired by my own photograph, it is a result of our recent visit to Tavira.

The second painting is inspired by the same visit, an old traditional portuguese house in Tavira, with blooming bougainvillea.

The next one is a commissioned watercolor painting, a beautiful view to the Douro Valley in Portugal, in the Mesao Frio municipality situated in the Douro demarcated wine region, which famous by its beautiful landscape to the hills and terraces, and for wine-making by producing white and red wines, Douro DOC, table wines, Douro’s regional wines, Port wines, and Vintage Port.

With the next painting we jump to the Azores, a watercolor painting about a beautiful view on the Pico Island.

In 2023 we have spent a wonderful three days discovering Algarve, especially Faro and around. This last original handmade watercolor painting is the result of our visit, inspired by my own photograph, about an old house in the historic centre of Faro with blooming bougainvillea.

I hope you will like this new selection from my watercolour paintings introducing Portugal. Four of these five original paintings are already sold from my Karavella Atelier Etsy Shop where 20% sale running now until end of May in 2024. ( The painting about the Azores Pico Island is available) Please visit my Etsy shop for my currently Available original paintings.

I ship my original handmade watercolor artworks myself worldwide from Portugal, shipping cost included independently of the destinations.

In my Portugal Paintings Collection, you will find all of my paintings available as art prints in variety of sizes, such as ready to hang Stretched Canvas or Framed prints, Acrylic, Metal prints, also as frameable greeting cards, and more.

The Official Website of Dora Hathazi Mendes is powered by Fine Art America producing and shipping prints from US and EU locations, 16 fulfilment centers, depend on the location of the order.

Thank you very much for supporting my art! Dora

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑