My Watercolor paintings about Cabo Da Roca, Bussaco Palace, Piodao village and houses in the Azores

Welcome back to my blog, sharing my paintings about Portugal. Five recent watercolors to show you from my Portugal Artworks Collection, this time we visit Cabo da Roca near Sintra, an enchanting mountain village of Piodao ( Piódão ) , the magnificent Buçaco Palace in central Portugal, and houses in Sao Miguel Azores.

My first painting is an original watercolor about a flock of seagulls flying at Cabo Da Roca in Portugal. Aqui, onde a terra se acaba e o mar começa … quote from Luis Camões, in his famous book ‘Os Lusíadas’, says here, where the land ends and the sea begins. It was how Camões described the Cabo da Roca ‘ as it is situated at the continental Europe’s westernmost point.
With the Boca de Inferno and Lighthouse is a beautiful touristic attraction close to Cascais and Sintra.

A handmade watercolor painting about the main square of the beautiful mountain village of Piodao ( Piódão ) in Portugal. An ancient settlement which untouched by the time, situated on the ledges of the Serra do Açor, with its schist houses harmoniously fitting into the hilly landscape.
This painting is a result of our recent visit there.

An original handmade watercolor painting about Bussaco Palace, in Portuguese Buçaco, which is a fairy-tale castle situated in central Portugal, in the mountains of Serra do Buçaco. It is considered as one of the world most romantic palaces to spend the night in. In the surrounding garden and enchanting ancient forest you can wander through Portugal’s finest collection of national and imported trees and plants.
This painting is the result of my two visits to this beautiful place.

Finally two commissioned custom painting, about the Casa Relvinha in Joao Bom, and another old family house in Pilar Da Bretanha, Azores Sao Miguel island in Portugal.

Casa Relvinha in Sao Miguel Azores Portugal. Family house painting by Dora Hathazi Mendes
Casa Relvinha in Sao Miguel Azores Portugal Paintings by Dora Hathazi Mendes

I hope you will like this new selection from my watercolour paintings introducing Portugal. Four of these five original paintings are already sold from my Karavella Atelier Etsy Shop where 25% Cyber Week sale running now until 20 of November of 2023. Please visit my shop for my new Available original paintings.

I ship my original handmade watercolor artworks myself worldwide from Portugal, shipping cost included independently of the destinations.

In my Portugal Paintings Collection, you will find all of my paintings available as art prints in variety of sizes, such as ready to hang Stretched Canvas or Framed prints, Acrylic, Metal prints, also as frameable greeting cards, and more.

The Official Website of Dora Hathazi Mendes is powered by Fine Art America producing and shipping prints from US and EU locations, 16 fulfilment centers, depend on the location of the order.

Thank you very much for supporting my art! Dora






Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑